Castle Wood School

Transforming the lives of pupils through learning, innovation, inclusion and partnerships

Outstanding teaching is characterised by lively creative and imaginative learning (Ofsted 2015). Parents are well supported by the school and partnership working between home and school is very strong (Ofsted 2015). Pupils individual needs are met very effectively by diligent staff and exciting activities (Ofsted 2015). Senior leaders and governors have created a positive learning climate enabling pupils to thrive (Ofsted 2015). Pupils are enthusiastic learners (Ofsted 2015). Lessons are typified by a wide range of creative stimulating and interesting activities for pupils (Ofsted 2015). Parents are well supported by the school, and partnership working between home and school is very strong Parents hold the school in high regard (Ofsted 2015).



Senior Leadership

Yvonne McCall

Head Teacher

Rebekah Hayes

Acting Deputy Head

Suzanne Kavanagh

Assistant Head

Lorraine Rutherford

Early Years Lead

Middle Leadership

Stacey Rutherford

Lower school

Louise Dewis

Middle school

Rachel Adshead

Upper school

Heidi Meyer

Autism Teaching and Learning Lead




Office staff

Vicky Moore

Business Manager

Deleen Tandy

Admin officer

Kay Gordon

Clerical Assistant 

Sandra Docherty

Admin Assistant (HR)

Terina Fellows

Admin Assistant (Pupil)

Joanne Glenn




Extended schools

Emma Rumble

Play leader

Tiffany Beck

Play worker

Sue Rumble

Admin Assistant









Non-class based staff

Teresa Cuffaro

Learning Mentor

Lisa Wilson

Intervention support

Caroline Mason

Intervention support

Leila Jobes

Learning outside the curriculum

Linda Woodfield


Russell Whittle

ICT Technician

Andrew Gardner-Orr

Site Services Officer


Class 1

Eily Kerrigan

Team Leader

Gaynor Evans

Marion Craythorn

Rhonda Barnes


Class 2

Jodie Dunn

Team leader

Jenny Ridley

Lisa Aston

Kate Flynn

Michelle Rowlett

Class 3

Emma Denny

Team Leader

Rita Bhiki




Class 4

Caroline Crosbie(Th/Fr)

Dawn Trickett(M-W)

Teresa Cresswell




Class 5

Rachel Johnson

Team Leader

Jane Bird

Vicky Ferry



Class 6

Julie Duckett

Team Leader

Alison Bowerman

Joanne Haddrill


Class 7

Gill Rogers

Team Leader

Jane Burton

Sue Harrison





 Class 8

Cherie Chandly

Team Leader

Danielle Huggins-Ward

Denise Mundy




Class 9

Lindsay Atkins

Team Leader

Ruth Baber

Catherine Goffin(Th/Fr)

Shannon Daly((M-W)





Class 10

Dawn Lavigna

Team Leader

Tracey Ward







Class 11

Natasha Morris

Team Leader

Kelly Carey

James Gourley



Class 12

Richard Cosby

Team Leader

Sharon Jaques

Kate Gardner


Class 13

Emma Haywood

Team Leader

Nicky Shea

Gemma Dumbleton

Eva Ward

Class 14

Vanessa Costa

Team Leader

Becky Poole

Laura Colledge

Class 15

Hannah Laurens

Team leader

Becky Evans



Class 16

Sarah Connolly

Team Leader

Donna Goodried

Emma Wale