Castle Wood School

Transforming the lives of pupils through learning, innovation, inclusion and partnerships

Outstanding teaching is characterised by lively creative and imaginative learning (Ofsted 2015). Parents are well supported by the school and partnership working between home and school is very strong (Ofsted 2015). Pupils individual needs are met very effectively by diligent staff and exciting activities (Ofsted 2015). Senior leaders and governors have created a positive learning climate enabling pupils to thrive (Ofsted 2015). Pupils are enthusiastic learners (Ofsted 2015). Lessons are typified by a wide range of creative stimulating and interesting activities for pupils (Ofsted 2015). Parents are well supported by the school, and partnership working between home and school is very strong Parents hold the school in high regard (Ofsted 2015).

Our courses

Here is a current list of courses on offer

To book onto a course please click book online

    

If you need more information please call 02476 709060

 

EYFS

 

EYFS Leaders network - Tuesday 17th October 2017, Tuesday 13th February 2018 & Tuesday 5th June 2018

Bespoke Support for EYFS Leaders and Practioners - Date/time as agreed after discussion

New to EYFS LeadershipDate/time as agreed after discussion

Practioners New to the EYFS - Wednesday 20th June 2018 & Tuesday 3rd July 2018

Network for Practioners New to the EYFS - Wednesday 4th October 2017

The EYFS - An Inclusive Framework - Wednesday 22nd November 2017

Supporting the Role of the Adult in the EYFS - Wednesday 17th January 2018

Early Learning Essentials - Date/time as agreed after discussion

New to Reception - Tuesday 3rd Octover 2017

 

SEND, Inclusion and Behavior for Learning

 

Strategies for Supporting Pupils with Autism - Wednesday 15th November 2017

How Children & Young People with Autism Think - Wednesday 18th October 2017 @ Sherbourne Fields

Understanding challenging behaviour for Pupils with Autism - Wednesday 7th March 2018

Using Lego Therapy to develop social competency in children with Autism - Wednesday 25th April 2018 @ Sherbourne Fields

Manual Handling of Children with Special Needs - Thursday 2nd November 2017 @ Sherbourne Fields

Manual Handling of Children with Special Needs (Refresher) - Thursday 15th February 2018 @ Sherbourne Fields

NQT & RQT Programme - SEND Training - Thursday 28th September 2017 @ Sherbourne Fields

Understanding the Sensory Differences for a Child with Autism - Wednesday 13th June 2018 @ Sherbourne Fields

Developing Social understanding for pupils on the Autistic spectrum - Wednesday 10th January 2018 @ Sherbourne Fields

Team Teach - One Day Foundation (6hrs) - Date/time as agreed after discussion

Team Teach - Two Day Basic Course (12 hrs) - Date/time as agreed after discussion

Team Teach - Refresher Course (6hrs) - Date/time as agreed after discussion

Team Teach - Refresher Course (3hrs) - Date/time as agreed after discussion

 

To view the complete CPD Programme for 2017-2018 please click here.